Happy January!

itbb_jan2018

Hi there beauties! It’s been a little while, my birthday, plus the holidays kept me busy, but I’m not going to bore you with that new year, new me bullshit. I do hope you all had a great holiday season. I do try keep up with a lot of you on Instagram, just a little easier to keep in touch there since I’m not always in front of my computer.

when-you-drunkenly-scroll-instagram-enough-likes-to-go-around-11704439

Over the holidays I got some makeup goodies from Urban Decay, Tarte Cosmetics, and Smashbox, and a mini perfume set by Juice Couture (which smells awesome!). All items I would have never purchased myself, but so far pleasantly surprised how great all of these products are. It’s one of those things where you would of never gotten it for yourself BUT someone got it for you and you’re like damn thank you, this is some great makeup!

https://www.instagram.com/p/BdIFaH0hIDw/?taken-by=jenb_beautiful

The first item I used was the Urban Decay Naked Ultimate Basics – All Matte All Naked. Such a great matte palette! I had no desire to pick this up when I saw it come out, boy how wrong I was. I use it everyday since I’ve gotten it. It doesn’t look like it would be highly pigmented but it is.. I think that’s what deceived me. I would look at it like meh, until I tried it. It’s soft and velvety in texture, slight fall out but not too bad. These shadow are a great base to build up a great look with other shadows.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BdOEHh7hPeH/?taken-by=jenb_beautiful

Next up is Tarte high-performance naturals Goddess Glow Highlighter. I’ve had great luck with Tarte highlighters but again was on the fence about picking this one up. I happen to get this as a gift and omg so pretty! I love the stamped design, almost to the point of not wanting to use it. lol The packaging is pretty, I’m not a huge fan of the plastic case, it can stick when I’m trying to open it. Whaddya gonna do?! The highlighter itself is light and shimmery, totally buildable.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BdLW532BD3E/?taken-by=jenb_beautiful

Lastly, Smashbox Shadow + Light Palette set. It’s very small but cute, I’m planning to either use for travel or just pop it in my purse for touch ups for on the go. It’s a great little set, I’m looking forward to using it soon. I haven’t had a moment to try it out yet but take a look for yourself.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BdlY2J4hMZq/?taken-by=jenb_beautiful


If you have used any of these products please share you’re thoughts below in the comments! I always love hearing what you guys think! ❤

2 thoughts on “Happy January!

  1. Happy belated birthday! ❤
    The Smashbox set looks really useful – I like how they are smaller compacts. And that Tarte highlighter pattern is so pretty – I wouldn't want to use it either…

    Like

Leave a comment